Check-in & Check-out Times
Guests are invited to check-in between the hours of 3:30pm & 6pm. Check-out time is by 11am. Arrangements must be made in advance for later times. A $50 late check-in/check-out fee will apply as applicable.
Minimum stay requirements vary depending on the time of year.
Reservations must be secured with a major credit card. At the time of reservation, a deposit of 50% is required to secure a reservation. The balance is due upon arrival. All rates are subject to the prevailing Maine lodging tax.
All rates are based on single or double occupancy and include our breakfast. The Star Suite can accommodate a 3rd guest at an additional $35 per night.
The Dragonfly is promoted as a quiet, all adult property. Children of 16 years of age and older are permitted.
Flexible COVID-19 Cancellations/Refunds
There is a reduced $20 service charge per room on all cancellations.
In the event that you must change or cancel any part of your reservation, notice of 7 days or greater is required to refund the deposit.
Cancellation notices less than 7 days, deposit will be refunded in a form of a Dragonfly Guest House credit voucher for a future stay.
"No shows" will incur charges for the entire reserved stay.
No refunds for late arrivals or early departures. Guest departing prior to reserved length of time are charged for the entire number of nights reserved.
We do not refund for inclement weather.
If cancellation is a possibility, we would suggest the purchase of travel insurance. Try companies like
On-site free parking for our guests, however, one vehicle per room.
All rooms are non-smoking in accordance with Maine state law. Any guest violating the non-smoking policy will be charged a $250 service charge.
No smoking on the premises.
For your safety, candles are not allowed to be used.
Any damage above normal wear and tear is subject to a minimal fee of $50 plus additional service fees as applicable.
The Dragonfly Guest House offers one pet friendly room (Cooper’s Room) that features a private entrance, queen sized bed with private bath.
We welcome one pet, up to 90 lbs. for an additional fee of $25 per stay. Sorry, no dogs less than one year of age.
All pets must be leashed, housebroken, people-friendly, non-aggressive, and quiet.
Pets are restricted from the common areas of the guest house.
Quiet, crated pets may be left unattended for short periods of time. For extended periods, we suggest arranging doggie day care at a nearby facility.
A cell phone number must be provided if dogs are left unattended.
No housekeeping services will be given when pets are left unattended in the room.
Dogs are not permitted on any furniture, including beds and chairs.
Pets should not be bathed in the shower.
Owners are responsible for picking up after their dog.
Dogs should not be walked in the back or front lawn/garden areas.
We are happy to provide dog dishes, dog bed, paw towels and clean up bags for your pooch.
Owners are responsible for any damage caused by their pets.
We reserve the right to refuse service to guests with a disruptive dog with no refund on outstanding nights.
Please note that no pets other than dogs are allowed.
For the comfort of all of our guests, quiet time hours are 11pm to 8am. This applies to all common areas, decks & grounds.